The University of Iowa

Office of the Vice President's Safety Awards

Laboratory/Group Award                                               

gold cup trophy
2020 postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic


Individual Award

Spring 2020

  • Renee Cole, Department of Chemistry
  • Dagen Hughes, Department of Chemistry
  • Shonda Monette, Department of Chemistry


Teaching Assistant Awards

Fall 2019

  • Jacob Hackbarth, Organic Chemistry Lab
  • Grant Shivers, Organic Chemistry Lab
  • Mahboubeh Varmazyad, Organic Chemistry Lab

Spring 2020

  • Nimesh Pasan Ranasin, Ranasinghe Arachchige, Principles of Chemistry II Lab
  • Scott Grzybowski, Organic Chemistry Lab
  • Li Manshu, Organic Chemistry Lab
  • Joshua Zgrabik, Principles of Chemistry I Lab